अख़बार की दुनिया मे बेबाक़ी का सबसे बड़ा कलेजा

【 RNI-HIN/2013/51580 】
【 RNI-MPHIN/2009/31101 】


Arvind Kejriwal and Bhagwant Mann to Address AAP's Mega Rally in Bhopal, Eyeing to Break BJP-Congress Dominance in MP

12 Mar 2023

no img

Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh): Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his Punjab counterpart Bhagwant Mann will on Tuesday address a rally in Bhopal in Madhya Pradesh, where polls are to be held at the end of the year, with the Aam Aadmi Party working hard to mobilise a one-lakh crowd.

The AAP hopes to make a mark in the politics of MP that so far has been centred around the Bharatiya Janata Party, which has been in power for a dominant part of the last two decades, and the Congress.

"We are working hard to ensure one lakh people attend our rally in BHEL Dussehra Maidan in Bhopal on Tuesday. After this, we are going to hold such big rallies in all the divisional headquarters in the state," former MP AAP chief Pankaj Singh said.

Singh said the AAP had made more than five lakh members since a drive was launched for this by the party's organisation general secretary Sandeep Pathak on February 4.

Pathak, who is considered one of the main architects of the AAP's strategy in Punjab and Gujarat, has toured Bhopal, Indore, Rewa, Gwalior and Jabalpur as part of preparations for the Assembly polls.

The AAP, which recently announced it would contest all 230 Assembly seats in MP, is buoyed by its performance in the urban local body polls in July-August last year, where it claimed it had garnered 6.3 per cent of the vote share.

It had fielded 1,500 candidates for local body polls and the party managed to win the mayor's post in Singrauli in the state's Vindh region.

"Fifty-two candidates won in the local body polls, while 135-140 candidates came second. In panchayat polls, which are held without party symbols, AAP-supported candidates won 10 posts of district panchayat, 23 of janpad, 119 sarpanches, and 250 panches," Singh said.

The AAP had won a landslide victory in Punjab, with its candidates defeating several Congress and Shiromani Akali Dal heavyweights.

In Gujarat, it undertook a high-decibel campaign promising several welfare measures, which it called "guarantees", resulting in five wins in the 182-member House in the western state with a vote share of 13 per cent.

The 2018 elections in Madhya Pradesh threw up a hung Assembly, with the Congress emerging as the largest party with 114 seats in the 230-member House. The BJP won 109 seats.

The Congress formed a coalition government under Kamal Nath, but it fell in March 2020 after several MLAs loyal to Jyotiraditya Scindia walked out and joined the BJP, paving the way for Shivraj Singh Chouhan to return as chief minister. 

मध्यप्रदेश सियासत आप दफ़्तर राज्य मुख्यमंत्री मंत्री विधायक

Latest Updates

No img

72 घंटे बीते अपहरण हुई बालिका की आबरू अगवाकर्ता लूट रहा हैं या उसे मार डाला ?

No img

MP: Transfer of SAS administrative officers, See complete list here

No img

Student walking inside the BRTS corridor crushed in the Capital, was preparing for banking examination

No img

New gift to MP soon, Narottam demands flights from Datia airstrip under the UDAN scheme; meets Scindia

No img

स्कूलों में शिक्षा के साथ साथ सेल्फ डिफेंस साइबर डिफेंस भी सीखेंगे बच्चे, इन्दौर पुलिस!

No img

झाबुआ पहुँच उप चुनाव में प्रदेशभर के कांग्रेसी नेता करवा रहे है अपनी मौज़ूदगी दर्ज़!!

No img

फिर बाइक सवार लूटेरों ने बनाया राहगीर को लूट का शिकार, थाना पुलिस लाचार!!

No img

Bhopal’s Jama Masjid case gains momentum again, demand of survey for the lost Shiva temple

No img

Housing Board prepares outline for new collectorate building in the Capital, worth 500 Crores

No img

Retired IAS Officer Nisar Ahmed Accused of Sending Fake Letters to Judges and Lawyers, links with SIMI mastermind Safdar Nagauri

No img

Narendra Singh Tomar backs up Uma Bharti on liquor ban in Madhya Pradesh

No img

नरोत्तम की गिरेबां पर क्या आर्थिक अपराध शाखा डालेगी हाथ ??

No img

रतलाम में हनी ट्रैप जैसा मामला: प्रेम जाल में फंसाकर युवक के साथ बनाए अश्लील वीडियो, ब्लैकमेल कर मांगे 50 लाख

No img

Damoh: CM Shivraj faces protest over not imposing lockdown when continous cases of Corona are to be found in the city

No img

Cyber desk to open in every police station in MP, 10000 policemen to be trained