अख़बार की दुनिया मे बेबाक़ी का सबसे बड़ा कलेजा

【 RNI-HIN/2013/51580 】
【 RNI-MPHIN/2009/31101 】


Election commission's Press conference at 4:30 pm, dates of assembly elections to be announced for 5 States

26 Feb 2021

no img

There will be a press conference on Friday evening at 4.30 pm from the Election Commission. In this, the dates of assembly elections to be held in 5 states will be announced. These states are West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala and Union Territory of Puducherry. Of these, only Assam has a BJP government.

Political enthusiasts have already started in electoral states. Only the election dates were waiting to come.

Elections will be held on 294 assembly seats in West Bengal

The state is currently ruled by the Trinamool Congress. TMC won 211 seats in the 2016 election. The Left and Congress alliance managed to win 76 seats. This time, the BJP, which was throwing all the strength in the state, could get only 3 seats. Others had 4 seats on their account.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP had won 18 seats out of 42 seats. Therefore, the party has put a lot of emphasis in the assembly elections. This time the election has become TMC vs BJP. Here the alliance between the Congress, the Left and the Indian Secular Front is fixed. Furfura Sharif's Indian Secular Front has been given 30 seats. According to sources, voting can take place in 6 to 7 stages in the state.

Elections on 126 seats in Assam

The BJP government was formed here for the last time in 2016. It had got 86 seats. Congress got 26 seats and AIUDF got 13 seats. Others had 1 seat.

234 assembly seats in Tamil Nadu

The AIDMK alliance formed the government by winning 134 seats here. DMK and Congress alliance got 98 seats.

Fight over 140 seats in Kerala

Elections are to be held in 140 seats in Kerala, the last stronghold of the Left in the country. There is a coalition government of left parties and Congress. The Left has 91 and the Congress 47. BJP and others have 1-1 seats in their account.

30 Assembly seats in Puducherry

The Union Territory of Puducherry has 30 seats. There are 3 nominated members in the Vidhan Sabha. Till now the Congress was a coalition government, but only last week many MLAs left the Congress. This reduced the government to a minority. CM Narayanasamy had to resign. Presently President's rule is in force here.

In 2016, the Congress won 19 seats here. AINRC, AIADMK won 4-4 seats. The BJP had 3 nominated members. Last week, 7 members of Congress resigned. This left the government with only 12 MLAs here and the Congress could not prove a majority in the floor test.

मध्यप्रदेश ताज़ा सुर्खियाँ खबरे छूट गयी होत

Latest Updates

No img

Two fake policemen again arrested in the Capital, posed ID cards of SI

No img

3 Naxalites killed in police encounter in Balaghat

No img

Social worker looses her jewelry&cash during auto rickshaw theft in Bhopal, was returning from wedding

No img

रखवाले ही बने लुटेरे, ICICI बैंक में नकली सोना गिरवी रखवा करोड़ो की बैंक को लगाई चपत!!

No img

जांबाज़ हरदिल अज़ीज सुदेश तिवारी रातीबड़ थाना प्रभारी को जन्मदिन की बधाई एक दिन देर से सहीं!!

No img

MP Police Headquarters seeks report of criminal cases against 129 police officers, SPs issued letters

No img

Accused in the Jatkhedi bus driver murder case revealed, Naval’s friend arrested by Bhopal police

No img

MP: Home dept. issues new guideline, non-essential govt organizations to run with 10% employees

No img

CM Shivraj takes look at preparation with PM’s visit ahead in MP

No img

जिन्न-भूतप्रेत पर तंत्र-मंत्र के ज़रिए कार्यवाही करने का आवेदन पहुंचा पुलिस के पास!!

No img

लापता नन्हे गुमशुदा मासूम को तलाशती ममता के कौन काम आया?

No img

Hoshangabad and Rajgarh districts of MP gets new collector

No img

British Rule: Kamalnath takes dig at Bhopal police after workers tied with rope & sent to jail, 8 released on bail today

No img

मुख्यमंत्री कमलनाथ ने लगाई अफवाह पर रोक- आदिवासी की ज़मीन नहीं खरीद सकते गैर आदिवासी या सामान्य लोग

No img

जिनके ख्वाबों की ताबीर जमाना छीन ले वह इसका इंतकाम भी ज़माने से लेते हैं