Government Departments of Madhya Pradesh

Name of Departments

Website Link

General Administration Department

Home Department

Jail Department

Finance Department

Commercial Tax Department

Revenue Department

Transport Department

Sports and Youth Welfare Department

Forest Department

Industrial Policy and Investment Promotion Department

Mineral Resources Department

Energy Department

Farmers Welfare and Agricultural Development Department

Cooperative Department

Labour Department

Public Health and Family Welfare

Urban Development and Housing

Public Work Department

School Education

Law and Legislative Work

Panchayat and Rural Development

Planning, Economic and Statistics

Public Relation

Tribal Affairs Department

Social Justice and Disabled Welfare Department

Narmada Valley Development

Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department


Water Resources


Public Health Engineering

Animal Husbandary Department

Fisheries Welfare and Fisheries Development

Higher Education

Science and Technology

Technical Education, Skill Development and Employment Department


Bhopal Gas Tragedy, Relief and Rehabilitation

Parliamentary Work

Women and Child Development

Cottage and Village Industries Department

Backward Classes and Minority Welfare Department

Medical Education

Horticulture and Food Processing Department

Ayush Department

New and Renewable Energy

Public Service Management

Free, Nomadic and Semi-Nomadic Tribes Welfare Department


Scheduled Caste Welfare

Overseas Indian Department


Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Environment Department

Adhyatama Department